Advertisement Close

Amal Yemen

Amal Yemen

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/09/2021
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

0
Add This to Your Calendar

Categories

Cost:
5-2500 USD
Contact Person:

Email:
support@cupofexcellence.org
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/amal-yemen-tickets-140860616897?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch&keep_tld=1
Phone:
(503) 208-2872
Organization:
Alliance for Coffee Excellence


Online Event

About this Event

The Greatest Coffee Story Never Told…

Amal Yemen is a movement designed to illuminate Yemeni coffee history, culture and arts while raising funds for humanitarian relief efforts.

All funds raised will be donated to Mercy Corps and Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) & Mercy Corps. Visit the fundraising page.

It is a gathering place for collective sharing of perspective and a vehicle for connecting an international audience to Yemen’s past, present and future through the lens of its legendary coffee industry.

It is an attempt to better understand the dire circumstances Yemeni people are facing due to conflict and catalyze new efforts to address them.

It is an aspirational and unprecedented event. On April 9th, people from around the world will come together to learn about Yemen’s coffee history and current state, get an unflinching and insightful analysis of the crisis and its roots from leading coffee personalities, journalists, historians and artists. Featuring a live Yemeni oud musical performance by Ahmed Al Shaiba. Critically, this event will serve as a vehicle to mobilize communities towards understanding and supporting coffee’s role in delivering hope and life to millions of Yemenis.

Ticketing options include The Yemeni Coffee Taster Box, The Amal Yemen Coffee Kit and Raffle Tickets for items generously donated by our sponsors. Please visit www.amalyemen.com for more info on raffle items and coffee kits.

Follow and share on social media to help raise awareness:

Programme

(Times listed in GMT. See below for more time zones)

5:30 – 6:00: Guided Yemen Coffee Tasting Session by Geoff Watts (for those who purchased the Silver Package Taster Box, now sold out)

6:00 – 6:05: Welcome and introduction by Darrin Daniel

6:05 – 6:15: The Birthplace of Coffee Culture by Jonathan Morris

6:15 – 6:20: The Importance of Coffee for Yemen’s Economy by Ahmad Al Muallim

6:20 – 6:30: The Yemen Coffee lands by Faris Sheibani

6:30 – 6:35: Understanding the Value Chain for Coffee in Yemen by Fekri Al-Muafa

6:35 – 6:45: Yemenia Genetic Discovery & Climate Change by Dr Christophe Montagnon

6:45 – 6:55 :The World’s Worst Humanitarian Crisis by Nawal Al Maghafi

6:55 – 7:05: Musical Performance by Ahmed Al Shaiba

7:05 – 7:10: Raffle Drawing

7:10 – 7:20: Discussion & Q/A

Donate here.

Amal Yemen, April 9th, 2021 — virtual event start times across time zones:

10:30 am PST Los Angeles, USA

1:30 pm EST New York, USA

5:30 pm GMT London, United Kingdom

7:30 pm CET Amsterdam, Netherlands

8:30 pm MSK Moscow, Russia

9:30 pm GST Dubai, United Arab Emirates

1:30 am HKT Hong Kong, Hong Kong *(April 10th, 2021)

2:30 am JST Tokyo, Japan *(April 10th, 2021)

4:30 am AEDT Sydney, Australia *(April 10th, 2021)

Map Unavailable