Advertisement Close

Black Liberation - Opposing Imperialist Wars and Defending Palestine

Black Liberation - Opposing Imperialist Wars and Defending Palestine

Date/Time
Date(s) - 11/17/2021
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

0
Add This to Your Calendar

Categories

Cost:
Free USD
Contact Person:

Email:

Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/black-liberation-opposing-imperialist-wars-and-defending-palestine-tickets-200146091347?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch&keep_tld=1
Phone:

Organization:
by Black Liberation Alliance


About this event

Sign Up Here

Speakers:

  • Margaret Kimberley & Ajamu Baraka, Black Alliance for Peace (US)
  • Natasha Johnson All Black Lives UK
  • Rachel Earlington – CND Parliamentary Officer
  • Neha Shah – Palestine Solidarity Campaign
  • Sequoyah De Souza Vigneswaren – No Cold War Britain
  • Aiden – Stop Asian Hate UK
  • Myriam Kane – Black Liberation Alliance
  • Rashida Islam – Stop the War Coalition Calderdale
  • Fowsia Kadiye – Goldsmiths Anti Racist Action Student Activist

Meeting times: 7pm (GMT) 2pm (ET) 1pm (CST) 11am (PST)

The Black Liberation Alliance is a group of young Black people working for the unity of African, Arab, Asian and Caribbean who believe in and are working towards the liberation of all those who are oppressed by racism and imperialism.

We are doing this by building links with various struggles for liberation and against oppression globally.

This event is open to communities of African, Asian, Arab and Caribbean descent and other Black communities. It will highlight the unity of purpose between our communities which can lead to our liberation and challenge the devastating impact of imperialism

We are living in an age of multiple crisis, with our communities being hit hardest, from the Covid-19 pandemic, to rising racism, to climate breakdown impacting on the global south and increasing imperialist military offensives across the world.

We believe in optimising resistance to racism and imperialism, for the liberation of our communities both internationally and in Britain.

We say no to racism, no to Imperialism, Black Lives Matter, Freedom for Palestine and No to a new Cold War on China.

The event will feature live captions and transcription

Map Unavailable