Advertisement Close

Desi Rainbow: Inclusive Eid Celebration

Desi Rainbow: Inclusive Eid Celebration

Date/Time
Date(s) - 05/15/2021
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

0
Add This to Your Calendar

Categories

Cost:
Free USD
Contact Person:

Email:

Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/desi-rainbow-inclusive-eid-celebration-registration-150521707479?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch
Phone:

Organization:
Desi Rainbow Parents & Allies


ONLINE

Saturday, May 15, 2021, from 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm CDT.

Desi Rainbow Parents & Allies: Inclusive Eid Celebration

About this Event

As the Desi Community begins the month of Ramadan, we are excited to announce Inclusive Eid Celebration on Saturday, May 15th at 5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT, in partnership with Muslims for Progressive ValuesParivar Bay Area & Khush DC.

Eid is celebrated as a major holiday by millions of South Asians, with a dazzling diversity of language and cultural traditions. For queer folks and for their parents and families, festivals can bring up feelings of isolation and alienation. The pandemic complicates this even further. Desi Rainbow Parents and Allies invites all Desi LGBTQ+ folx, their families and allies to an Inclusive Eid Celebration, open to all gender identities and sexual orientations. Kids of all ages are welcome!

Saturday, May 15, 5pm EST/4pm CST/2pm PST.

We will listen to affirming words from faith leaders and celebrate the talents and joy of LGBTQ+ Muslims.

Art by Charmaine Hussain.

Support our efforts to uplift LGBTQ+ Muslims and their families! Donate.

 

 


		Desi Rainbow: Inclusive Eid Celebration image
To register for this event, please click here
Map Unavailable