Advertisement Close

Proclamations, Resolutions, and Statements Issued in Commemoration of National Arab American Heritage Month-April 2023

posted on: Mar 27, 2023

Since we launched our movement for National Arab American Heritage Month in 2017, we have received numerous proclamations for this initiative. This year, the Arab America Foundation salutes over two-hundred-fifty Arab Americans on twenty-eight state teams who have approached governors, state officials, mayors, school boards, and county executives across the country. Additionally, we have received 45 state/governor proclamations to date. Our goal is to reach 50 states this year. Can you get your state on board and help our community make history?

This document updates daily as we receive more proclamations.s

For media inquiries, contact: or call: 877-272-2944

Proclamations, Resolutions, and Statements to Date:

48 States(Including DC)/144 Proclamations, Resolutions, and Statements

47 State Governors

2023 Proclamation from the President of the United States

Click Here to View the Full Proclamation

2023 Proposed House Resolution  

Click Here to View the Full Resolution

U.S. State Department 2023 Statement

National Education Association

1. Alabama

Alabama Governor

2. Alaska

Alaska Governor

3. Arizona

Arizona Governor

4. Arkansas

Arkansas, Governor

5. California

California, Permanent Concurrent Resolution

California State Assembly Concurrent Resolution ACR-58

Calfornia, Governor

See Governor’s Message Here

California Senate Concurrent Resolution 50 Arab American Heritage Month 2023

See the Video Link Here

Los Angeles County, Calfornia

Anaheim, California

Buena Park, California

Chula Vista, California

Fullerton, California

Garden Grove, California

Glendale, California

Irvine, California

Laguna Beach, California

Long Beach Community College, California

Orange, California

Rancho Cucamonga, California

San Diego, California

San Diego County, California

 6. Colorado

Colorado Governor

7. Connecticut

Connecticut Governor

8. Delaware

Delaware Governor

9. District of Columbia

Washington DC, Mayor

 10. Florida

Miami, Florida

Belle Glade, Florida

Broward County, Florida

Boca Raton, Florida

Clermont, Florida

Cocoa Beach, Florida

Coral Springs, Florida

Deerfield Beach, Florida

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Gainsville, Florida

Deltona, Florida

Edgewater, Florida

Jacksonville, Florida

Kissimee, Florida

Ocala, Florida

Ollin Women, Florida

Orange County, Florida

Orlando, Florida

West Palm Beach, Florida

Tallahassee, Florida

Temple Terrace, Florida

 11. Georgia

Georgia Governor

Senator Elena Parent, Georgia

Snellville, Georgia

12. Hawaii

Hawaii, Governor

13. Illinois

Illinois Permanent Arab American Heritage Month Act

Click Here

Illinois Governor

Chicago City Council

Kendall County, Illinois

14. Indiana

Indiana, Governor

Indiana Permanent Senate Resolution


15. Kansas

Kansas, Governor

16. Kentucky

Kentucky, Governor

17. Louisiana

Louisiana Governor

Baton Rouge, Lousiana

18. Maine

Maine Governor

Portland, Maine

Westbrook, Maine

19. Maryland

Maryland, Governor

Baltimore, Maryland

20. Massachusetts

Massachusetts Governor

Malden, Massachusetts

Revere, Massachusetts

21. Michigan

Michigan Governor

Detroit City Council

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Clinton Township, Michigan

Dearborn, Michigan

Dearborn Heights, Michigan

Hamtramck, Michigan

Macomb County, Michigan

Northville, Michigan

Rochester Hills, Michigan

Wayne County, Michigan

 22. Minnesota

Minnesota Governor

 23. Mississippi

Mississippi Governor

 23. Missouri

Missouri Governor

24. Montana

Montana Governor

25. Nebraska

Nebraska Governor

26. Nevada

Nevada Governor

27. New Jersey

New Jersey Governor

Clifton, New Jersey

Haldeon, New Jersey

Passaic, New Jersey

Patterson, New Jersey

 28. New York

New York Governor

Yonkers, New York

 29. New Hampshire

New Hampshire Governor

 30. New Mexico

New Mexico Governor

 31. North Carolina

North Carolina Governor

 32. North Dakota

North Dakota Governor

 33. Ohio

Ohio Governor

Ohio Secretary of State

Cincinnati Ohio, Mayor

Beavercreek, Ohio

Clayton, Ohio

Columbus, Ohio

Centerville, Ohio

Cuyahoga County

Dayton Ohio

Dayton, Ohio, NAACP

Dublin, Ohio

Englewood, Ohio

Fairborn, Ohio

Kettering, Ohio

Hilliard, Ohio

Montgomery County

Lakewood, Ohio

Riverside, Ohio

Springfield Ohio

Toledo, Ohio

Westlake, Ohio

 34. Oklahoma

Oklahoma Governor

35. Oregon

Oregon Permanent House Bill 2914

36. Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Governor

37. Rhode Island

Rhode Island Governor

38. South Carolina

39. South Dakota

40. Tennessee

Tennessee Senate, House. Governor Concurrent Resolution

Memphis, Tennessee, Mayor

 41. Texas

Texas Governor

Dallas, Texas

Harris County, Texas

Houston, Texas

San Antonio, Texas

42. Utah

43. Vermont

Utah Governor

Vermont Governor

44. Virginia

Virginia Permanent Joint House Resolution 82

Virginia Governor

Arlington, Virginia

 45. Washington

Spokane, Washington

 46. West Virginia

West Virginia Governor

47. Wisconsin

Wisconsin Governor

Madison, Wisconsin

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

48. Wyoming

Wyoming Governor

Compiled by Arab America

Visit our blog here!